BAM Book Divas

The BAM Book Divas are forming and I felt the need to get involved. I know, I know. Stop shaking your head at me. I will strictly be a member. I’m not making any decisions or taking on any additional responsibility. It’s going to be a form of fun for ME!  

It’s a book club that will read one book every month and meet one evening a month to talk about the book, eat and drink wine. Sounds easy enough. And like a lot of fun. We have 11 women committed at the moment (none of which have any book club experience) and we are all going to attend a meet and greet where we suggest a book to read and then meet in February to discuss. 

Herein lies the issue. I haven’t picked out a book to read in many years. I read The Fault in our Stars at a friend’s suggestion last year and then we went to see the movie. I enjoyed both. I’ve read some random John Grisham and James Patterson novels over the past ten years mainly due to grabbing a book while walking through an airport on my way to a business event. 

So what do you suggest? What should I suggest? I need to come up with something within a week for this local meet and greet. The only genre that appears to be off the table is anything overly risqué aka no 50 Shades of Anything. By the way, I haven’t read that yet. Do I bother? I will anxiously await your suggestions!

About jenni41013

I am a 37 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in BAM Book Divas, Blogging, Book Club, Friends, It's New to Me!, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

