Chicagoland Blue Star Mothers Chapter

  
When my son graduated from the United States Marine Corps Boot Camp a couple months ago, I came across the Blue Star Mothers of America, Inc. and quickly decided that I wanted to be a member. I took a peek looking for the nearest chapter and found that I had to travel hours if I wanted to attend a monthly meeting. Well that wasn’t happening and so I reached out to make sure I wasn’t missing the local chapter when I learned that there used to be a Chicagoland chapter, but the Charter Members were no longer running it. 

About a week later, I had secured five Charter Members and I was working toward kicking off the newest Chicagoland Blue Star Mothers Chapter. Here are four of the five Charter Members…I will have to get a good picture of all five of us in a few weeks. 

 
The Blue Star Mothers of America, Inc. is a non-partisan, non-political, non-sectarian organization. They do not support any political candidate nor do they endorse any religious organization. The military represents all aspects of America as does their organization. Links to their website do not represent an endorsement.

They are mothers, stepmothers, grandmothers, foster mothers and female legal guardians who have children serving in the military, guard or reserves, or children who are veterans. They support each other and their children while promoting patriotism. Their organization focuses on their mission every single day and will never, ever, forsake our troops, our veterans or the families of our Fallen Heroes.

Our Chapter will be officially installed on Wednesday January 13, 2016, we have our first non-charter member paperwork (and check!) already and I am so excited to see what happens next!  Looking forward to meeting more Military Moms in the area throughout 2016!

About jenni41013

I am a 38 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. And now in 2017, I’m recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Air Force, Army, Blogging, Coast Guard, Friends, It's New to Me!, Military, Navy, Random, United States Marine Corps, USMC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

