2015 BAM First Annual Cookie Exchange!

 Today, I co-hosted the First Annual Bartlett Area Moms Cookie Exchange. It was hosted at one of my favorite restaurants in Bartlett, O’Hare’s Pub & Restaurant. I had a great time planning and preparing with Jodi, Julie and Porsche over the past couple of months!  

  
Apparently we should have taken a picture facing the window rather than with our backs to it, but you get the idea. 

We ended up with 24 participants arriving with 24 pre-determined cookies. We provided the foil pans to take home their goodies and since everyone “reserved” their cookie in advance, we had no duplicates and we were able to provide a typed recipe book with all of the cookies included!  

Julie made the centerpieces and I just love them!!

   
 And Jodi handled the gift basket that we raffled off. Too cute!

  
Here are a few more glimpses of today’s festivities…  

   
    
    
    
    
    
    

 Everyone did a fabulous job on their cookies!  I think I’m on my sixth cookie of the day…can you spell sugar high??  

The imprint on the foil pans just cracked me up!  Yeah…72 cookies are heavy!!!

  
And the smartest thing I did today?  Individually bag and then Rubbermaid each cookie to keep them from melding flavors. Cuz’ I’m a smart cookie. 😉

  
I’m glad I volunteered to help with this event and I’m definitely looking forward to next year!  If you need me…I’ll be at the gym. 

 

About jenni41013

I am a 41 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living right between Denver & Colorado Springs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. In 2017, I recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. Now in 2021, we’ve moved to a new state, I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Baking, Blogging, Cookies, Friends, Funny Stuff, Holiday, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment