And I’m Back!

It’s been more than four months since I’ve found myself here and I find myself missing what had become my own sort of public ‘diary’. I’ve been reading the blogs of some of my Yelp Friends, Laura and Kathy…they are a couple of amazing women! Honestly, I’m not even sure if they know each other, but I’m getting to know both of them and they have both motivated me. Thus, the reason I am back to my blog.

Now, I’m not making any promises. I have a thing about over promising and under delivering. Basically, I don’t like to do it. But, I’m going to make a real effort to swing through here again on a more regular basis. That’s good enough for now.

So today, I finished up my Life & Health CIC institute and took the test early this afternoon. Fingers crossed that I passed that sucker! This left me with half and afternoon to get a few things done. I stopped at Marella’s Cucina to place a catering order for my office. Mario is a pleasure to work with and so willing to work within my culinary desires and my office budget! Once I was home, my son, Michael, and I decided to take advantage of the free time and hopped online to search for my husband’s Father’s Day gift. We were successful! Seeing as he could accidentally stumble upon this post, I will wait until after Sunday to tell you about it though.

And now I wait. Michael left for the second half of his split shift at work. Anthony is on his way home from work now and the plan is to go see Man of Steel. It’s been a long week, so I would honestly prefer dinner followed by falling asleep on the couch, but I think I’ve been outvoted on this one. We’ll see.

About jenni41013

I am a 38 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. And now in 2017, I’m recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Friends, Random, Yelp. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And I’m Back!

  1. Laura N. says:

    Funny, I stumbled across Kathy’s blog when I was doing some random Google search a few days ago, but I never realized she was someone from around here! Small world! LOVE this post! Looking forward to more; no pressure on keeping up. I find that taking breaks makes me come back stronger. 🙂

Leave a Reply

