May Foodie Pen Pal

Theresa was my Foodie Pen Pal for May 2012. She did a great job!!!

20120531-084135.jpg
Almond and chocolate biscuits…I’m saving this delicious cookie without the guilt for a midnight snack. Or maybe to crumble over vanilla ice cream when I’m being ‘bad’.

20120531-084351.jpg
This, my friends, is a chocolate bar loaded with potato chips. I have just recently discovered the joys of potato chips combined with chocolate. Theresa is one smart cookie!

20120531-084526.jpg
Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter is new to me. This spread is the sort of thing that I enjoy with fruit, on toast or straight out of the package. Yum!

20120531-084711.jpg
I received my first Larabar. I’m pretty sure that this replaces a meal and I am looking forward to trying it soon.

20120531-084959.jpg
Last, but not least, the organic dark chocolate pretzels. Another sweet and salty combo that I love!!! I have been nibbling on these here and there. They are super delicious and I don’t think they will actually see the month of June in my home. 😉

Thanks again Theresa! You did a fabulous job!

Join the fun!. Check out Lindsay’s blog to learn more about Foodie Pen Pals!

About jenni41013

I am a 37 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Cookies, Foodie Pen Pal, It's New to Me!, Low Calorie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

