Hot Yoga…have I lost my mind?

Hot yoga. What do you know about it? I know very little, but that won’t stop me. I’m on a mission to be healthier and to try new things this year. Julie has tried it a few times, but hasn’t loved it. Tomorrow, we are going here to check out what they have to offer. She thinks the place she had tried wasn’t the greatest. I am expecting a different outcome from this highly praised business.

Honestly…I’m nervous. I don’t want to get sick. My only goal is to stay in the room for the full hour and fifteen minutes. Well, and not get sick. Think I can do it? Have you ever tried it? I’ve never done regular yoga and I’m starting with hot yoga…I’m an idiot.

About jenni41013

I am a 38 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. And now in 2017, I’m recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Friends, It's New to Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

