Log your run?

I’ve been using the Log Your Run application on my iPhone to keep track of my mileage. It was working really well until about a week ago. The GPS signal keeps giving me trouble. I’m walking and it’s not logging. Frustrating!

Good news though. I’ve walked my two favorite routes enough times that I know the distance and can use the stopwatch instead. This is not going to work if I deviate, so I am going to have to figure out something else pretty soon.

Since I started to keep track on March 21, 2012, I have walked a total of 61.53 miles. This is not my normal day to day walking, but rather planned walking events. Like two miles at lunch or five miles walking Tanner. Not too shabby for me.

A girl that I knew from high school has convinced me that I need to try a hot yoga class with her. The first one is a week from today. Have you ever tried hot yoga? Your thoughts?

About jenni41013

I am a 37 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Exercise, It's New to Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

