It’s a New Week

I’ve been a slacker. After a great weekend, including Tamale Day 2012 (that I will tell you all about later), I feel like I took five steps back. It started on Friday by eating a package of M&M’s at the movie theater with my husband and son. It carried into Saturday where Tamale Day was filled with all things yummy and high in fat and calories. Finally, by Sunday I was practically back to my old ways. I ate whatever came my way without regard.

So, today starts a new week. I tried the yummiest little snack that I ran across on someone else’s blog (I’m sorry that I can’t remember who’s).

20120305-133719.jpg

These are like Teddy Grahams, but better. Honey, chocolate and chocolate chip all mixed in one box. I had six little bunnies…aren’t they cute?

20120305-133845.jpg

For lunch, I am nibbling on baby carrots, spicy salsa and apples. I’m surprisingly satisfied.

Tonight, I have an appointment with a florist for my sister’s wedding. I’ll let you know how it turns out. Here’s her website in case you are interested: http://www.kimberose.com/index.html

I need to find time to make dinner and exercise after tonight’s appointment. Exercise really needs to move up on my list of priorities. Right there with eating healthier. I’ll get there. It takes time.

Finally, the best part of this new week so far… I received my Foodie Penpal for March! I’ve sent an email to introduce myself to the person that I am sending to, Charlotte, from www.wildthingsrunfree.com. I’m very excited and can’t wait to hear from Jacqueline to see what she has in store for me this month. The reveal will be on March 30th, so keep your eyes open for that at end of the month.

About jenni41013

I am a 37 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Foodie Pen Pal, It's New to Me!, Low Calorie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

