Some wonderful reasons to be healthier. It’s a lifestyle change.

Reminder to self: keep it up!

MPLS MAMA BEAR

Two new ingredients for me!

I felt healthier just holding these babies. Organic buckwheat soba noodles.

And Bok Choy! Another kind of “fear vegetable.” But like kale, I just threw it in with a bunch of stuff and nobody was the wiser!

I followed a recipe from ELR to make Peanut Soba Noodle Bowls. I just totallly skipped the tofu. Just have not ventured there yet! And I about tripled the red pepper flakes. We like it spicy! Love the spicy/peanut butter combo on noodles.

Our favorite thing about this dish? Kevin and I were both shocked that we weren’t hungry at 3PM. Usually I’m starving just an hour or two after lunch, but this meal really tided me over to our late dinnertime.

Okay. You can stop reading now if you don’t like to push it in your workouts. 🙂

On days when I don’t feel…

View original post 575 more words

About jenni41013

I am a 38 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. And now in 2017, I’m recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

