Michael’s 15th Birthday

Happy 15th Birthday to my son, Michael! AKA Mikey Moo, Mikey Draza, Miguel, Mister Mike, Michael Michael Motorcycle, Ellsworth, Stinker Butt…

My little family…Anthony, Michael and myself:

20120131-211849.jpg

We had a nice dinner with some family and friends at Pal Joey’s Restaurant in West Chicago, IL. I’m sure I will Yelp about our experience soon. I stepped off my healthy eating path for the evening and indulged in a little bit of everything. Pizza, calamari, bread and butter, a bite of a potato skin, cake… No pop though. I didn’t give in. I stuck to my water. And I am right back on track tomorrow. I won’t even think about how many calories I may have consumed.

20120131-212254.jpg

Here is Aunty Catherine and soon to be Uncle Steve:

20120131-212343.jpg

And here are our friends, Scott & Dianne:

20120131-212456.jpg

Just a low key dinner to celebrate a great kid! My kid. I love you, Michael!

About jenni41013

I am a 37 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Dinner, Family, Friends and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

