Applesauce Cookies with a Caramel Frosting

Thank you Pinterest!!! http://www.chef-in-training.com/2011/12/applesauce-cookies-with-caramel.html

Hopefully, that worked. I hope that the link to the recipe appears above.

Tonight, in addition to prepping tomorrow night’s dinner, I made applesauce cookies with a caramel frosting. They came in at about 92 calories each and they are delicious! My son devoured about 7 of them. My husband turned his nose up (as usual) and when he eventually grabbed one he ended up shoving the whole thing in his mouth. I am not even sure that he chewed!!! So, I just asked for his opinion for my blog. And I quote: They were good.

Pish posh, those things are soft and delicious! Simply fabulous!!!

Anyhow, I will definitely be making these again. A single recipe made about 100 cookies. Now, all I need are my cookie racks back from my sister’s house.

20120129-225749.jpg

About jenni41013

I am a 37 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies, Family, Low Calorie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

