Six Pounds!

I started the new year by realizing that I had gradually put on ten pounds over 2011. I’m not a small person at all, so I didn’t even notice it. (Sad, I know.). Anyhow, I was serious about making a change. Doing. Not just talking. I’ve started the doing and I am very proud of myself.
In the last week, I have started drinking half my weight in water ounces every day, quit caffeine and all pop, started using My Fitness Pal on my iPhone and started being more active. Ultimately, I have lost my first six pounds! Woo hoo! A friend from high school started the ‘Diet Tribe’ on Facebook (an
Open group if you care to join us…) and I feel very motivated. For someone who has never bothered to count calories, this is a major change. I feel better and I am looking forward to looking better too. My husband loves me no matter what, but I would love him to love less of me. 🙂
This takes more time and planning that I realized. I spent three hours at Super Target on Saturday inspecting the labels on the things that I needed/wanted to buy. It’s a lot of work. But I think it will be worth it in the long term. For me, I haven’t completely given up anything other than the pop and caffeine. I don’t want to feel deprived. I don’t want to throw my hands up in the air and say forget it! I just want to be a better, healthier me. Here’s hoping that we all can make small changes in ourselves in 2012 to make it a better year!

About jenni41013

I am a 38 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. And now in 2017, I’m recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

