The Sixth Letter

I’ve been contemplating how I want to approach 2012. How do I want to jumpstart the year? What do I want to get out of it?

My overarching intention for 2012 is to live in the present. Thankfully, the bracelet Jessie gave me for Christmas reminds me every day.

So I hope to bring that intention to each of my goals for 2012. Here’s what I’ve come up with:

1. Complete an elimination diet to figure out if anything in particular is causing constant nasal congestion and fatigue. Note: This is not a “diet” strategy or a long term eating goal. I just want to figure out what the heck is making it impossible to breathe through my nose. There will be absolutely no calorie restriction of any kind.

2. Organize the hidden spaces in our house (drawers, cabinets, closets)

3. Allot time weekly for a creative activity – writing…

View original post 158 more words

About jenni41013

I am a 38 year old wife, mom, sister, auntie, daughter, friend and advocate living in the burbs. In 2012 when I started writing, I was on a journey to take a more healthy approach toward my lifestyle. In 2013, I re-evaluated a lot of things and I say "no" to people, things and commitments more often without guilt. In 2014, I got serious about doing what I want to do and really living life. By 2016, I was so much happier living a life I️ loved. And now in 2017, I’m recommitting to a healthier me while still enjoying all life has to offer. I am excited about my life and where I'm headed with the most amazing people all around me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

